close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Computer Class

2019-02-13 17:00:00 2019-02-13 18:00:00 America/Chicago Computer Class Benbrook Library

Wednesday, February 13
5:00pm - 6:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-13 17:00:00 2019-02-13 18:00:00 America/Chicago Computer Class Learn the basics of using essential computer applications. Benbrook Library

Benbrook Library

Kathy Ledford Meeting Room

Learn the basics of using essential computer applications.

About the Program
Our free computer classes are paced for beginners and are intended to teach attendees basic skills with a specific computer application. Topics covered are Microsoft Word, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft PowerPoint, and the Internet and e-mail, plus occasional special topics. Each class covers a single topic. The library provides a limited number of laptop computers so that attendees may follow along with the instructor, though attendees are welcome to bring their own laptops. Instruction on Microsoft Office programs is based on the 2010 version of the software, though the lessons are general enough to be applicable to other versions.

Who It’s For
The classes are intended for beginners with limited or no experience with the topic being covered. No prior knowledge of the topic being taught is necessary, though attendees should know the fundamentals of operating a computer (e.g., how to use a keyboard and mouse).

When It’s Held
A computer class is held every Wednesday at 5 PM. Classes last for about an hour, and extra time is included at the end for individual questions. No registration is required, though seating is limited, so early arrival is encouraged.

AGE GROUP: | Adult (18 & older) |

EVENT TYPE: | Adults |

TAGS: | |

Benbrook Library

reference@benbrooklibrary.org
Phone: 817-249-6632
Branch manager
Steve Clegg

Hours
Mon, Jun 01 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Tue, Jun 02 8:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 03 8:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 04 8:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 05 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 06 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 07 Closed

About the library

The library provides free services to all residents living within the Benbrook city boundaries, as well as non-residents.

Our library has a reciprocal borrowing agreement with the Fort Worth Public Library System, known as MetrOpac. Our residents have access to almost all* of FWPL’s items, as well as those of many other libraries throughout the metroplex. This gives our patrons access to millions of print and digital items!

Upcoming events

Canceled
Mon, Jun 15, 12:30pm - 1:45pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 16, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Jun 19, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Jun 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 23, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Jun 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Jun 27, 6:00pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Jul 01, 11:00am - 12:15pm

Thu, Jul 02, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Mon, Jul 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm