close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

GED class

2019-02-14 18:00:00 2019-02-14 21:00:00 America/Chicago GED class Benbrook Library

Thursday, February 14
6:00pm - 9:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-14 18:00:00 2019-02-14 21:00:00 America/Chicago GED class Take our free prep classes to learn all the skills you need to successfully earn your GED. Benbrook Library

Benbrook Library

Kathy Ledford Meeting Room

Take our free prep classes to learn all the skills you need to successfully earn your GED.

About the Program
Our free GED classes are taught by instructors from the Fort Worth ISD and are intended to prepare attendees to successfully pass the GED test.

Who It’s For
Anyone 18 years of age or older who is not currently enrolled in school, or 17 year olds with an official TEA letter of withdrawal from their respective school district and parent permission, may register to attend. Attendance will not be permitted without registration.

When It’s Held
The Spring 2019 semester runs from early February through early May.

Registration
If you’d like to speak to somebody about registering for future classes, call the library at 817-249-6632.

Additional Information
For more information, please contact the Fort Worth ISD Adult Education Office at 817-492-7960, or click here to visit their website.

AGE GROUP: | Adult (18 & older) |

EVENT TYPE: | Adults |

TAGS: | |

Benbrook Library

reference@benbrooklibrary.org
Phone: 817-249-6632
Branch manager
Steve Clegg

Hours
Mon, Jun 01 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Tue, Jun 02 8:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 03 8:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 04 8:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 05 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 06 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 07 Closed

About the library

The library provides free services to all residents living within the Benbrook city boundaries, as well as non-residents.

Our library has a reciprocal borrowing agreement with the Fort Worth Public Library System, known as MetrOpac. Our residents have access to almost all* of FWPL’s items, as well as those of many other libraries throughout the metroplex. This gives our patrons access to millions of print and digital items!

Upcoming events

Canceled
Mon, Jun 15, 12:30pm - 1:45pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 16, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Jun 19, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Jun 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 23, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Jun 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Jun 27, 6:00pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Jul 01, 11:00am - 12:15pm

Thu, Jul 02, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Mon, Jul 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm